Michael DeForge Blog

rescue pet, blanka, abbey loafer

Posted in comics, illustration by michaeldeforge on February 18, 2012

new Abbey Loafer strip, for Toronto’s Offerings zine:

Blanka illustration for a t-shirt that didn’t get made

Rescue Pet pt 3 on What Things Do

Kid Mafia 1 and Thickness 2 got on Rob Clough’s Top 30 Minicomics of 2011 list!

Since I’ve been getting some e-mails about it, I thought I’d apologize for not having Open Country or Kid Mafia for sale online yet. Some retailers and online distros have very generously offered to stock them for me, and I’ve totally dropped the ball on collating/stapling/mailing out the rest of the run. I haven’t been able to make the time yet. I am a very disorganized person in general, and 2012 has been busier than I anticipated! Sorry to everyone who’s been asking about them.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Diego Medina said, on February 27, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    your style is so good.
    sincere congrats!
    a big hug from Brazil!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

